top of page

Apps That Help Me Succeed

We are in the midst of the technology age and there are new apps being released every day. I am always looking for more convenient ways to get schoolwork and chores accomplished and using apps is something I have found to be very beneficial. Here are a few apps that I feel help me academically and mentally.


Forest:

Forest is an app with a simple focus, to get you to concentrate on something other than your phone. Think of it as a fancy timer; You set the app to keep track of the time you are off your phone, and in that time, it grows a digital tree to put into your forest. If you pick up your phone, the digital tree dies. I have a hard time getting work done when my phone is nearby, but once I hunker down and get 20 minutes or so into my work, I start to go on a roll it gets easier from there. By avoiding picking up my phone and seeing all the progress I made in the past, this app keeps me motivated.


https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/forest-stay-focused-be-pr/kjacjjdnoddnpbbcjilcajfhhbdhkpgk

Merriam-Webster Dictionary:

While this app may seem simple, it is a free tool that helps me out on a daily basis. Anytime I need a definition or a synonym, this app is right in my pocket. My favorite part of this app is the “Word of the Day” feature. I get a notification sent to my phone every morning giving me the definition of a new word that I have never heard of. This app helps me by teaching me something new every day.


https://www.merriam-webster.com/word-of-the-day

Quizlet:

Quizlet is an app that helps you make flashcards as well as building study games and learning tools for free as per their website. This app is a staple in most college and graduate students’ pockets. I use this to memorize and learn new material, but the search function is what I like the most about it. I can google other people flashcards to compare them to mine and prepare for tests even better by using both of our notes.

These three apps are ones that I believe attribute to some of my professional success.


https://www.google.com/search?q=quizlet+google&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwi33a2zyMDeAhVs1oMKHbLjB8MQ_AUIEygB&biw=1259&bih=669&dpr=2#imgrc=W67hJqLjtd6stM:

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page